DEMOCRACY & ORGANISATION COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 15 May 2012 commencing at 12.00 pm and finishing at 11.34 am

Present:

Voting Members:

Councillor Marilyn Badcock Councillor Anne Purse Councillor Alyas Ahmed Councillor Lynda Atkins Councillor Mike Badcock Councillor Maurice Billington Councillor Maurice Billington Councillor Iain Brown Councillor Iain Brown Councillor Janet Godden Councillor Janet Godden Councillor Ray Jelf Councillor Ray Jelf Councillor Sandy Lovatt Councillor Neil Owen Councillor G.A. Reynolds Councillor Richard Stevens Councillor Alan Thompson

Officers: Peter Clark, County Solicitor & Monitoring Officer; Sue Whitehead (Chief Executive's Office)

The Committee considered the matters referred to in the agenda for the meeting, and decided as set out below

18/12 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

Councillor Marilyn Badcock moved and it was seconded that Councillor Owen be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Purse moved and Councillor Godden seconded that Councillor Purse be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote by a show of hands it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Owen be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

19/12 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

Councillor Owen moved and Councillor Mike Badcock seconded that Councillor Marilyn Badcock be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Purse moved and it was seconded that Councillor Stevens be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote by a show of hands it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Marilyn Badcock be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

in the Chair

Date of signing